Posted by: Taylor | October 29, 2008

ec: essential connection – I’m Getting My Devotions Published!

The desire of every writer is for their work to be read and appreciated.  But if we are truly honest with ourselves, what we really want is to be read, appreciated, and paid for our work.  Well, I am finally getting to experience this last thing.  Today, I was paid for six devotional articles that I wrote for ec:  essential connection, a Christian magazine for students.  The devotions will appear in ec’s March 2009 issue. 

Writing professionally has been a passion of mine since I was a teenager.  God is the one who planted the seed of this dream.  I give Him thanks and all the glory for this opportunity.  It is my hope and prayer that He will continue to give me such opportunities.  I also want to thank Angela my wife who has always believed in me and encouraged me to believe in the dreams that God has put in my heart.

Blessings to my friends and family!  Thank you for being excited for me.  And for those of you who happen to stop by here on a regular basis, thanks for your encouragement and readership.  My prayers are with you and that the articles and topics discussed here help to further you in your walk with God.

God’s blessings be with each of you!

Taylor

Click here to go to ec’s website.

I will make a link to the devotionals as soon as they are available online.  Since I have sold these to the magazine, I cannot post the devotions directly here.

Responses

  1. Congratulations! I am so excited for you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

